Diary

A page of Upcoming Events

PRACTICAL ACTIVITY  Details of any planned practical events will appear here. If you would like further information or to help at any of these events please email [email protected]

  • Friday 2 March 2018 1030-1230 and 1400-1600. Spring cleanup event: Hills Meadow, Christchchurch Meadow area.  Meet in Hills Meadow car park by the bottle banks.
  • Sunday 4 March 2018 1030-1230 and and 1430-1630 Spring cleanup event: Central Caversham & Richfield Ave/Thames Prom area. Meeting points to be confirmed.
  • Friday 23 March 2018 Hedge planting in Christchurch Meadow.

Regular watering, weeding and general maintenance of the 20 wooden planter boxes in Central Caversham is carried out by volunteers from GLOBE throughout the year, any help with this would be very welcome. Please contact us if you would like to help [email protected]

MONTHLY MEETINGS OF CAVERSHAM GLOBE We meet monthly on the fourth Tuesday of each month in the Upstairs Hall at Church House, 59 Church Street, Caversham RG4 8AX.  Tea/coffee is available from 7pm and the meetings start promptly at 7.15pm               Our meeting dates during 2018 are as follows:

  • Tuesday 23 January
  • Tuesday 27 February
  • Tuesday 27 March
  • Tuesday 24 April
  • Tuesday 22 May
  • Tuesday 26 June
  • Tuesday 24 July
  • Tuesday 21 August
  • Tuesday 25 September
  • Tuesday 23 October
  • Tuesday 27 November

2 thoughts on “Diary

  1. Ken Good

    I have taken the liberty of adding your Globe event for the 23rd August 2016 onto the http://www.ChooseCaversham.co.uk website which is the official website of the Caversham Traders Association and which covers Caversham, Emmer Green and the part of Reading north of the railway line.
    The http://www.ChooseCaversham.co.uk website has a wide coverage and you will advertise your events well by placing events on this website yourselves. Anyone can add events.
    You will see your event displayed here:
    http://www.choosecaversham.co.uk/EicCMS/events.php
    If you have any questions or need assistance please contact me using the details on http://www.choosecaversham.co.uk/contact_us.php

Leave a Reply